whatsapp logo
Image of What You Are Looking for is in the Library

What You Are Looking for is in the Library

Michiko Aoyama, Alison Watts

From Shelf: Reading pile

***THE FAVOURITE READ FOR ALL BOOK-LOVERS***The Sunday Times bestsellerA Time Magazine Top 100 Best Book of the Year 2023'I ADORED this uplifting, hopeful novel ' Daily Mail'It made me laugh and cry and feel comforted' 5***** Reader review'A tribute to the transformative power of books and libraries' Irish TimesAlready loved by thousands of readers, an inspirational tale of the love, comfort and growth you can find in the pages of a good book._________________What are you looking for?So asks Tokyo's most enigmatic librarian, Sayuri Komachi.But she is no ordinary librarian.Sensing exactly what someone is searching for in life, she provides just the book recommendation to help them find it.We meet five visitors to the library, each at a different crossroads:- The restless retail assistant eager to pick up new skills- The mother faced with a demotion at work after maternity leave- The conscientious accountant who yearns to open an antique store- The gifted young manga artist in search of motivation- The recently retired salaryman on a quest for newfound purposeCan she help them find what they are looking for?Which book will you recommend?_________________'An undeniable page-turner' New York TimesFor fans of The Midnight Library and Before the Coffee Gets Cold, this feel-good Japanese book shows how the perfect book recommendation can change a life.SHORTLISTED FOR THE JAPAN BOOKSELLERS' AWARD'I definitely want to visit this library. I feel kinder after this book' 5***** Reader review'A quirky slice of feel-good fiction that you could recommend to anyone' Mail on Sunday'Wonderful. It made me look for connection in my life' 5***** Reader reviewSunday Times bestseller, December 2023

Format:
Hardback
Pages:
256
Publisher:
Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN:
9780857529121
Published Date:
10/8/2023
Dimensions:
200mm x 134mm x 28mm
Weight:
320g
Category:
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

RRP: £12.99

Format: Hardback

ISBN: 9780857529121

Avatar
The Lighthouse Gallery is selling this book
£12.99 (New)

Shelves containing this book

Five Leaves Bookshop sought recommendations for "novels that won't make you miserable"
Viewing 1 to 1 of 20 books
Official Indie Fiction Bestsellers (week 33, 2023)
Viewing 1 to 1 of 12 books