whatsapp logo
Image of A Mischief of Rats

A Mischief of Rats

Sarah Yarwood-Lovett

From Shelf: Compelling Cosy Crime!

When a driver dies during a glamourous classic car event at her family's estate, Dr Nell Ward is in a race against time to uncover the truth and prevent the killer from making a speedy getaway...Back in her natural habitat, Dr Nell Ward heads to a woodland pond to survey local newt populations. She's shocked to discover a car submerged in the water - with the driver dead behind the wheel.Nell recognises the dead man as professional racing driver, and tabloid love rat, Jack Rafferty, whose performance on (and off) Finchmere's racetrack had earned him enemies.Suspecting this isn't the tragic accident it appears DI James Clark calls upon Nell and her ecological skills to help find the murderer. But she soon finds that more lurks under the surface than she could ever have imagined. Despite the danger, Nell is determined to dredge up the truth from the murky depths of this case, before it's too late...A completely gripping and page-turning cosy mystery, perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Janice Hallett and Robert Thorogood.Readers love A Mischief of Rats:'A real roller coaster of a read with plenty of red herrings' Reader review, 5 stars'Fantastic cosy crime book I love everything about this book. Can't wait for the next in the series... Had me on the edge of my seat' Reader review, 5 stars'The action is non-stop... Colourful cast of characters, a compelling plot... a wholly immersive one sit read' Reader review, 5 stars'Plenty of suspects and twists... The author cleverly uses Nell's science and ecological background to help piece together what happened... A new favourite series' Reader review, 5 stars

Format:
Paperback / softback
Pages:
288
Publisher:
Bonnier Books Ltd
ISBN:
9781471415357
Published Date:
28/2/2023
Dimensions:
198mm x 129mm x 16mm
Weight:
202g
Category:
Crime & mystery

RRP: £9.99

Format: Paperback / softback

ISBN: 9781471415357

Avatar
Darling Reads is selling this book
£9.99 (New)

Shelves containing this book