whatsapp logo
Image of Isaac and the Egg

Isaac and the Egg

Bobby Palmer

From Shelf: What I've Read So Far in 2022

One of the most hopeful, honest and wildly imaginative novels you will ever read, for fans of Joanna Cannon, Sarah Winman and Matt Haig.

THE INSTANT SATURDAY TIMES TOP 10 BESTSELLERA DYMOCKS BOOK OF THE MONTHA PANDORA SYKES/FANE BOOK CLUB PICK'Truly one of the most beautiful stories you'll ever read' Joanna Cannon'Unique and tender' Pandora Sykes'An arresting debut novel about grief, but in the most wonderfully oblique way' Reverend Richard Coles Heartbreaking and heart-stealing, this bestselling modern-day fable is an unforgettable novel about sorrow, joy, friendship and love.When Isaac Addy walks into the woods on the worst day of his life and finds something extraordinary there, he already knows he's going to take it home. A grieving Isaac and his curious new friend are unlikely companions. They don't even speak the same language. But their chance encounter will transform Isaac's life in ways he cannot yet imagine. And maybe he will finally be able to tell the truth. Sometimes, to get out of the woods, you have to go into them. Isaac and the Egg is one of the most hopeful, honest and wildly imaginative novels you will ever read. --- THERE'S SOMETHING ABOUT THAT EGG BOOK...'Mad, sad and funny' PATRICK GALE'I read it in one breath... true and tragic and funny and hopeful and big - big enough somehow to contain all of our stories and all of our lives inside it' JOANNA GLEN'I laughed, I cried, I sat quietly and thought about what I'd read... a future classic' CLARE MACKINTOSH 'This book is just magic' KATE SAWYER'A tender, funny and surprising meditation on grief and hope . . . like nothing I've ever read before' STYLIST 'Fresh, original and beautifully written' RUTH HOGAN'An utter sparkler of a novel... highly imaginative, extremely funny and profoundly empathetic' SUNDAY INDEPENDENT 'Will stay with me for a long time' MARK WATSON'Heart-wrenching yet oddly soothing, this is utterly beautiful' PRIMA 'Book of the Month' 'Sublime' BRYONY GORDON'An extraordinary story . . . brimming with magic and - perhaps most importantly - hope' GLAMOUR'Wonderfully playful... exquisitely written' i NEWS 'A mesmerising debut, capturing everything that's funny and sad about real life' DAVID WHITEHOUSE 'Moving and clever... Although it starts with a death and darkness, it's a story of hope and embracing newness' JUSTIN MYERS, THE GUYLINER'Clever and imaginative' WOMAN & HOME'Quirky and raw' GRAZIA'Measured, comic and moving... A sad, funny and original novel about grief, loss and embracing change' DAILY MAIL'One of the most eagerly awaited books of the year . . . an incredibly moving and at times heartbreaking - and sometimes funny - book' HELLO!'A strange but beautiful tale about grief, which can make you laugh and cry all on the same page' IRISH EXAMINER'A bold, beautiful undertaking' POORNA BELL 'Bizarre, beautiful and like nothing else I've ever read' ANNIE LORD

Format:
Hardback
Pages:
288
Publisher:
Headline Publishing Group
ISBN:
9781472285508
Published Date:
18/8/2022
Dimensions:
220mm x 138mm x 28mm
Weight:
408g
Category:
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

RRP: £14.99

Format: Hardback

ISBN: 9781472285508


Shelves containing this book

Viewing 1 to 1 of 6 books
Booksssss Pandora Sykes (@PINsykes) enjoyed this year as seen on Twitter. Fic and Non fic.
Viewing 1 to 1 of 26 books