whatsapp logo
Image of Beastlands: Race to Frostfall Mountain

Beastlands: Race to Frostfall Mountain

JESS FRENCH

From Shelf: Official Indie Children's Bestsellers (week 4, 2024)

- Hannah Gold, author of The Last BearBEFORE THERE WERE PEOPLE, THERE WERE BEASTS . Not least that the beasts they've always been taught to fear might not be so terrifying after all...The first instalment in an epic new fantasy adventure series for readers of DRAGON REALM, FIREBORN and SKANDAR AND THE UNICORN THIEF.

"I absolutely loved this book! It's perfect for fans of Skandar and Fireborn, with brilliant world-building, great characterisation, and heaps of peril." - Hannah Gold, author of The Last BearBEFORE THERE WERE PEOPLE, THERE WERE BEASTS . . .The island of Ramoa was once luscious and populated with mighty beasts. Now though, it is home to barren and tamed cities, where nature is locked out and trouble is brewing.When Kayla's beloved animal companion, a rare winged pangron, is stolen, she's determined to get him back. But to do so, she'll have to leave her city and journey into the wild and forbidden Beastlands.There, she meets Rustus, an exiled young warrior, and Alethea, a healer desperately seeking a cure for a mysterious disease. As their quests unite them, they'll adventure across the lands they know so little about, leading them to discoveries both great and terrifying. Not least that the beasts they've always been taught to fear might not be so terrifying after all...The first instalment in an epic new fantasy adventure series for readers of DRAGON REALM, FIREBORN and SKANDAR AND THE UNICORN THIEF.

Format:
Paperback / softback
Pages:
352
Publisher:
Bonnier Books Ltd
ISBN:
9781800784062
Published Date:
18/1/2024
Dimensions:
198mm x 129mm x 20mm
Weight:
258g
Category:
Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

RRP: £7.99

Format: Paperback / softback

ISBN: 9781800784062


Shelves containing this book

Official Indie Children's Bestsellers (week 6, 2024)
Viewing 1 to 1 of 12 books
Official Indie Children's Bestsellers (week 4, 2024)
Viewing 1 to 1 of 12 books