whatsapp logo
Image of The Woman Who Left

The Woman Who Left

Josephine Cox

From Shelf: The Top 20 Bestselling Romance books since records began

An exciting and compulsive story of rivalry, hatred, and the strength of love from No.1 bestselling author Josephine Cox

A classic novel, turbulent and emotional, from Sunday Times bestselling writer Josephine Cox, 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' Manchester Evening News. The Woman Who Left is perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin, and is followed by the marvellous bestselling novel Jinnie. Louise and Ben Hunter's loving marriage is marred only by their unfulfilled longing for a child. Living and working with Ben's father, Ronnie, they are quietly contented. But when Ronnie dies, their whole world changes. Ben's lazy brother, Jacob, returns, convinced he stands to inherit Ronnie's small fortune. And he means to have his brother's wife; though just as she did years before, Louise warns him off. Jacob, however, is not so easily dismissed. When he realises Ben will inherit everything, Jacob is beside himself with rage, and commits a terrible deed, one that threatens to destroy everything his brother and Louise hold dear...

Format:
Paperback / softback
Pages:
320
Publisher:
Headline Publishing Group
ISBN:
9781472245779
Published Date:
29/6/2017
Dimensions:
198mm x 130mm x 28mm
Weight:
220g
Category:
Sagas

RRP: £9.99

Format: Paperback / softback

ISBN: 9781472245779


Shelves containing this book

The Top 20 Bestselling Romance books since records began
Viewing 1 to 1 of 20 books