whatsapp logo
Image of Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing

Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing

Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse

From Shelf: Laughter is like good chocolate or delicious cake – they make you feel good

The Sunday Times bestsellerTwo comedy greats talk life, friendship and the joys of fishing...Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse have been friends for 30 years, but when life intervened, what was once a joyous and spontaneous friendship dwindled to the odd phone call or occasional catch up.

The Sunday Times bestsellerTwo comedy greats talk life, friendship and the joys of fishing...Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse have been friends for 30 years, but when life intervened, what was once a joyous and spontaneous friendship dwindled to the odd phone call or occasional catch up. Then, Glory Be! They were both diagnosed with heart disease and realised that time is short. They'd better spend it fishing...So they dusted off their kits, chucked on their waders and ventured into the achingly beautiful British countryside to fish, rediscover the joys of their friendship and ruminate on some of life's most profound questions, such as: How did we get so old? Where are all the fish? What are your favourite pocket meats? What should we do if we find a corpse? Following the success of the BBC's Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing series, this wonderful book by two lifelong friends is a love letter to the joys of angling, the thrill of the catch and the virtue of having a right daft laff with your mates. On the fish, the equipment, the food, and the locations, Gone Fishing is the perfect book for fans of Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse and for anyone who wants to read a brilliantly written and endlessly funny joint memoir on life, friendship and joys of fishing.

Format:
Paperback / softback
Pages:
352
Publisher:
Bonnier Books Ltd
ISBN:
9781788702942
Published Date:
28/5/2020
Dimensions:
198mm x 129mm x 20mm
Weight:
270g
Category:
Autobiography: arts & entertainment

RRP: £9.99

Format: Paperback / softback

ISBN: 9781788702942

Avatar
Petworth Bookshop is selling this book
£9.99 (New)

Shelves containing this book

Laughter is like good chocolate or delicious cake – they make you feel good
Viewing 1 to 1 of 25 books