Image of Catch 22

Catch 22

Joseph Heller

From Shelf: The 100 best novels written in English: the full list (Robert McCrum, The Guardian Dec 2021)

A burlesque epic in the tradition of THE GOOD SOLDIER SCHWEIK, CATCH-22 exposes the absurdity of war by applying its own demented logic to America's involvement in Korea. The 'catch' is that soldiers have to claim to be mad in order to get out of fighting - but being capable of making such a claim automatically proves them sane.

Format:
Hardback
Pages:
569
Publisher:
Everyman
ISBN:
9781857152203
Published Date:
21/9/1995
Dimensions:
213mm x 134mm x 34mm
Weight:
654g
Category:
Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

RRP: £15.99

Format: Hardback

ISBN: 9781857152203


Shelves containing this book